Research data

Research data are the basis and result of academic work and are an essential source for research transparency, academic progress and the disseminiation of research findings.

As a member of the Leibniz Association, the German Institute for Adult Education follows the principle of „good scientific practice“ and Open Access, as well as the „Guideline on handling research data“ by the Alliance of German Research Organisations.

The DIE aims at creating and structuring sustainable storage of the institute's research data in the sense of "good scientific practice", and making it accessibly to everybody. A professional handling of research data was institutionalised in June 2017 in the DIE research data policy.

Research data management at the DIE

The DIE practises research data management during all phases of a research project. Research data is structured, organised and documented professionally based on established standards- According to the standards of "good scientific practise", data is to be preserved for at least 10 years. Under consideration of the legal framework of personal and copyright laws, data should be made available for use.

DIE-Forschungsdatenmanagement

DIE researchers are institutionally supported by a research data manager, who provides counselling as well as suitable information material and templates, as well as internal and external contacts. The graphic shows the ideal cycle of research data management at the DIE (click to enlarge the image).

Existing research data

The DIE institutionalised research data management in June 2017. The portfolio of documented and reusable research data is in the development stage.

At the moment, two Scientific Use Files (SUF) are available for interested parties:

  • Scientific Use File primary data of Statistics on Adult Education Centres: Link
  • Scientific Use File Project "CiLL - Competencies in Later Life“: Link

Check our Research Map for Adult and Continuing Education for information about current and completed DIE projects.

Contact

Harald Kaluza

 

Letzte Änderung: 21/09/2017

Forschungsdaten

Forschungsdaten sind Grundlage und Ergebnis wissenschaftlichen Arbeitens und stellen eine unerlässliche Quelle für die Nachvollziehbarkeit der Forschung, den wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt und die Verbreitung wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse dar.

Das Deutsche Institut für Erwachsenenbildung bekennt sich als Mitglied der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft zur „Guten Wissenschaftlichen Praxis“ und zu Open Access und folgt der „Leitlinie zum Umgang mit Forschungsdaten“ der Allianz der Deutschen Wissenschaftsorganisationen.

Das DIE hat das Ziel, eine nachhaltige Aufbewahrung für Forschungsdaten des Institutes im Sinne der „Guten Wissenschaftlichen Praxis“ zu schaffen, und diese strukturiert und möglichst frei zugänglich zu machen. Die professionelle Behandlung von Forschungsdaten wurde im Juni 2017 in der DIE-Forschungsdaten-Policy institutionalisiert.

Forschungsdatenmanagement am DIE

Das DIE praktiziert das Management von Forschungsdaten in allen Phasen eines wissenschaftlichen Projektes. Forschungsdaten werden strukturiert bearbeitet, organisiert und professionell nach etablierten Standards dokumentiert. Sie sollen nach den Standards der „Guten Wissenschaftlichen Praxis“ für mindestens 10 Jahre archiviert werden. Unter Berücksichtigung der rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen, die das Persönlichkeits- und Urheberrecht einhalten, sollen die Daten möglichst zur Nachnutzung zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

DIE-Forschungsdatenmanagement

Forschende am DIE werden hierfür institutionell von einem Forschungsdatenmanager unterstützt, der neben einer ständigen Beratung auch entsprechende Informationsmaterialien und Vorlagen zur Verfügung stellt, und Kontakte zu internen und externen Ansprechpartnern herstellen kann. Die Grafik zeigt den idealtypischen Zyklus des Forschungsdatenmanagements am DIE (zum Vergrößern anklicken).

Vorhandene Forschungsdaten

Das DIE hat das Management von Forschungsdaten im Juni 2017 institutionalisiert. Demnach befindet sich der Bestand an dokumentierten und nachnutzbaren Forschungsdaten im Aufbau.

Gegenwärtig haben Interessierte die Möglichkeit, auf zwei Scientific Usefiles (SUF) zurückzugreifen:

  • Scientific Usefile Primärdaten der VHS-Statistik: Link
  • Scientific Usefile Projekt „CiLL - Competencies in Later Life“: Link

Informationen über laufende und abgeschlossene Projekte des DIE finden Sie in unserer Forschungslandkarte.

Kontakt

Harald Kaluza (Referent für Forschungsinfrastrukturen und Fachinformation) 

 

Letzte Änderung: 06/16/2017